About Us

Annie Reid and Emily Turner are the founders of angels & urchins. They are university friends, who run the magazine and website from their homes, combining working and parenting of lots of children.

They are supported by the most amazing team, many of whom have been part of the team for close to ten years. This summer the magazine celebrates it's 15th anniversary.   

Annie and Emily

There is overlap but, broadly, Annie heads up Fashion, Pregnancy & Baby, Interiors, Toys, Health. Emily is What's On, Education, Travel. They work jointly on Mumzone and Books. 

Faith Short

With a finger always on the pulse, Faith co-ordinates our advertising, collects and designs ads for the magazine, works out the pagination and the layout for both advertising and editorial sections. She is brilliant. 
faith@angelsandurchins.co.uk

Julia Colls

Contributing Editor Julia is the expert when it comes to What's On in London for families from the museums to the zoo. She is also our Party editor and writes our parties newsletter.

julia@angelsandurchins.co.uk

Amanda Grapes

Amanda is Head of Design and decides the layout and style of nearly all of the pages of the magazine. She lives with her family in the sunny South of France.

amandagrapes@me.com

Daisy Allsup

Daisy is a Contributing Editor specialising in Travel, What's On and Digital. 

daisya@angelsandurchins.co.uk

Louise Simkins

Contributing Editor Louise specialises in kids' fashion, toys, books and interiors.

louise@angelsandurchins.co.uk

Nora Kralik

Nora puts together our What's On and Kids Activities listings sections online and in print. It's quite a task to keep these all up to date! 

nora@angelsandurchins.co.uk

Caroline Bonor-Moris

Caroline is the angels & urchins accountant and takes care of the financial side of the magazine, budgets et al. 

caroline@angelsandurchins.co.uk

Emmah Duffus

Emmah looks after our nurseries, schools and tutors advertising, as well as our ever-expanding annual Schools Guide, online Education Directory and the Independent Schools Show.  

emmah@angelsandurchins.co.uk

Margie Frew

Margie specialises in the commercial side of our Pregnancy & Baby section as well Toys, Interiors and Mumszone. 

margie@angelsandurchins.co.uk

Sandi Friend

Sandi is our stalwart photographer looking after our fashion shoots, baby shoots and covers for over a decade. Photographing babies & children is no mean feat!

sandifriend@me.com

Claire Gill

Claire writes and edits a&u weekly, our wonderful newsletter that comes out every Thursday. She is also the co-founder of a&u favourite Storystock, the circus of stories. 

claire@angelsandurchins.co.uk

Alison Bates

Our newest team member Alison takes care of the commercial side of Fashion, Travel, What’s On, Photography & Art, Books & Parties, Language Classes.

alison@angelsandurchins.co.uk

Suzie Skipper

Suzie heads up our Family Health section, covering everything from baby to Mummy's wellbeing.

suzie@angelsandurchins.co.uk

Anya Waddington

Anya is on the editorial team and specialises in Schools & Education. She knows just about everything there is to know about the schools system in London and beyond. 

anya@angelsandurchins.co.uk